Warren Rochelle

BY ZACK SMITH


North Carolina is better known for tales of ghosts in the hills than fairies and magic. But that didn’t stop fantasy and science fiction novelist Warren Rochelle from setting his latest book, Harvest of Changelings ($24.95, Golden Gryphon Press), against the backdrop of the Triangle.

Changelings concerns a Garner man who sires a child with a woman from Faerie, who must join with similar half-breed children to both battle mystic evil and survive human prejudice. “I’ve always believed on some level that fairy tales are true, even if it’s just a metaphoric truth,” says Rochelle, a Durham native. “I kind of felt that I needed to write out of who I was, and where I was from, and I liked the idea of having magic intersect with the real.”

Full story here.

