Yes, a new post!  I’ve been up to a lot, and haven’t been cataloging articles very much.  But the site’s about to get a lot of hits, and I want to make sure my best work is available…

I recently interviewed ERAGON author Christopher Paolini.

Talked with Hugo and Nebula winner Kij Johnson, an NCSU graduate, about returning to town with her new short story collection!

Discussed PEARLS BEFORE SWINE with the strip’s creator, Stephan Pastis!

Jawed with Emma Straub about LAURA LAMONT”S LIFE IN PICTURES

Expressed my deep and abiding love for GET A LIFE with Chris Elliott, now on DVD at long last

Did a hypnotically awesome interview with The Amazing Kreskin

Talked Steampunk with BONESHAKER author Cherie Priest

Looked at some series that might represent the best way to get into Japanese anime

Chatted with Ira Glass when he came to town

Talked to former MST3K/Current Cinematic Titanic funnyman Trace Beaulieu and Kevin Smith’s muse/Mewes, Jason “Jay” Mewes

Did a look at the many weird media adaptations of Spider-Man

Talked to Chris Ware about his new book (or is it?) BUILDING STORIES

Did a two-part talk with the creators of Batman villain Bane as THE DARK KNIGHT RISES came out

Did many webcomic interviews; one of my favorites was this one with Karl Kerschl of THE ABOMINABLE CHARLES CHRISTOPHER

I looked at some of the weirdest characters in DC Comics’ old book DIAL H FOR HERO, now revived by China Mieville

And I also looked at Gimmick Comic Book Covers of the 1990s.

Did a two-part look at the end of IRREDEEMABLE with Mark Waid

There were lots of other pieces, but these were the best!  Check ‘em out, along with the other stuff on my site!

